Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Suzanne Ponik

Credentials: Ph.D. Cell Physiology and Biophysics

Position title: Assistant Professor

Email: ponik@wisc.edu

Lab Support

Brian Burkel

Credentials: Ph.D. Zoology

Position title: Associate Scientist

Email: bmburkel@wisc.edu

Dave Inman

Credentials: B.S. Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Position title: Lab Manager

Email: drinman@wisc.edu

Julia Warren

Credentials: B.S. Biology & Environmental Science

Position title: Research Intern

Email: jawarren3@wisc.edu

Graduate Students

Shelby Fertal

Credentials: Endocrinology and Reproductive Physiology Student - 1st yr

Email: sfertal@wisc.edu

Metti Gari

Credentials: Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Student - 1st yr

Email: mgari@wisc.edu

Erica Hoffmann

Credentials: Molecular and Cellular Pharmacology Student - 3rd yr

Email: ejhoffmann@wisc.edu

Undergraduate Researchers

Emma Sueiro

Position title: Undergraduate Researcher

Email: sueiro@wisc.edu

Lab Alumni

Joe Szulczewski

Position title: Postdoctoral Fellow - Hahn Lab (UNC)

Brenna Bomkamp

Position title: Current: Medical Student UW-SMPH

Email: bbomkamp2@wisc.edu

Jorge Guerrero

Credentials: B.S. Biochemistry

Position title: Current: 2nd year MCP student

Email: jfguerrero2@wisc.edu

Brandilyn Bennett

Position title: Undergraduate Researcher

Email: babennett2@wisc.edu

Maihlee Her

Position title: Undergraduate Researcher

Email: mher24@wisc.edu

Catherine Yan

Position title: Undergraduate Researcher

Email: chyan2@wisc.edu

Abby Last

Position title: Undergraduate Researcher

Email: alast2@wisc.edu

Kylie Ruprucht

Position title: Undergraduate Researcher

Email: kruprecht@wisc.edu